Arsenal Trio Nominated For Fans Award


Arsenal trio Alexis Sanchez, Mesut Ozil and Santi Cazorla have been nominated for the PFA Fans Player Of The Year award.

The Gunners stars will go up against the finest in the division, including PFA Player Of The Year winner Eden Hazard and Young Player Of The Year Harry Kane.

Champions Chelsea, like Arsenal, also have three players nominated with John Terry and Diego Costa joining Hazard on the ten-man shortlist.

Liverpool’s Philippe Coutinho, Manchester City’s Sergio Aguero and Manchester United’s David De Gea make up the final slots on the shortlist.

However, it’s likely to be between Eden Hazard and Alexis Sanchez for the award- and Hazard will be going for a trio of awards, after picking up the FWA Player Of The year award earlier today.

Fans can vote, which gives Arsenal a huge advantage due to their loud, proud and heavily involved Twitter following, which will want one of the Gunners trio to pick up the honour.

The five highest-ranked players by May 19th will advance to the final voting stage, which closes on 25th May ahead of the announcement the following day.

Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter for Arsenal news and stats including breaking transfer news.